St. Mary's Academy CBS
- An Edmund Rice School

School Staff 2020-2021

Fiona Lennon Principal
Sean Kealy Deputy Principal
Joan McKeon Career Guidance & Counselling, Maths
Michele Clonan Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Maths, Science, SPHE
Theresa O'Neill Gaeilge, Geography, History
Orla Kennedy English, French, Learning Support
Brighid Hennessy English, RE (Seconded to JCT)
Aideen Cleary Gaeilge, Music, RE
Laura Walshe Gaeilge, History, CSPE
Maurice Browne Business, PE, LCVP
Shane Storey English, History, ICT
Tara Fitzharris Geography, History, Heritage Studies
Mick Kehoe PE, Biology, Science
Tony Cleere Business, Maths, ICT
Patricia Moloney Gaeilge, RE, RSE
Joe Nolan Construction, DCG, Wood Technology and Graphics
Lorna Canavan English, History, CSPE, Development Education
Adam Bohanna Art
Robert O'Leary Chemistry, Biology, Science, Maths
Caitriona Cronin Maths, History (Seconded to JCT)
Michelle Dunne English, CSPE, SPHE, Development Education
Jason Reamsbottom Construction, DCG, MTW, Graphics, Maths
AJ Doyle Art, Life Skills, SPHE, RSE, Learning Support
Joanne Coleman English, Law, RE
Wesley Watchorn Construction, DCG, Wood Technology, Applied Technology, Graphics, Maths
Patrick Hennessy Gaeilge
Patrick Balfe Science, Maths, Applied Maths
Pauline Breen German & French
Ella Mahon Business, Music & ASD
Cormac Mullins English, Geography, Media
Jim McVeigh Maths, Science, Agricultural Science
Claire O'Brien German, English
Conor Byrne Geography, History, RE
Colette Coogan ASD, Geography
Beth Cooney French, History
Melissa Broderick PE, Geography
David Coughlan Maths, Applied Maths
Barry Kavanagh Business Studies, ASD
June Fleming Gaeilge, German
Jamie Lawler English, History
Patrick Brennan Applied Technology, Maths, Graphics
Claire Murphy Maths, Science
Lisa McDonald English, History
Sinead Walsh PE, Biology
Philip Kehoe Irish, Economics
Sinead Cullen RE, Geography
Danielle O'Neill RE, English, Social Studies
Michael Aldridge English, SEN
Tracey Mason Science, Biology, Agricultural Science, Physics

Other Staff

Ethna Ware Secretary, Accounts
Siobhán Delaney Secretary
Martin Power Caretaker and Building Control
Aileen Horan Special Needs Assistant
Geraldine Bradley Special Needs Assistant
Tina Power Special Needs Assistant
Andy Goss Special Needs Assistant
Mairead Barcoe Special Needs Assistant
Mary Wynne Cleaning

Year Heads

Shane Storey First Year
Lorna Canavan Second Year
Joan Mc Keon Third Year
Maurice Browne (Programme Coordinator) Transition Year
Joe Nolan Fifth Year
Theresa O'Neill Sixth Year

Railway Road, Carlow, Ireland
059 9142419
An Edmund Rice School
© 2021 St. Mary's Academy CBS